Affordable prints, framed pictures & canvas wall art
castle; first built 1392-1407 by Louis d'Orleans, brother of King Charles VI; 1617 dismantled, became picturesque ruin; Napoleon III asked Eugene Emmanuel Viollet-le-Duc (1814-79) to restore it; Oise, Picardie;
Look for more French School prints, posters.
Chateau de Pierrefonds, illustration from 'Le Moniteur des architectes', engraved by Bosredon appears in:
Print API built by prodigi.es
© 2014 Prodigi